Sélectionner une page

Xiaomi M365 Pro

Daniel
29 juillet 2021

Table des matières

Un scooter électrique pliable, robuste et doté d’un moteur puissant pouvant atteindre une vitesse de pointe de 25 km/h (15,5 mph) et une autonomie respectable allant jusqu’à 43 km (27 miles).

Suite du Xiaomi M365 considéré comme l’un des scooters électriques les plus appréciés au monde, le Xiaomi M365 Pro apporte son A-game avec une tonne d’améliorations et de nouvelles fonctionnalités qui rendent votre expérience de conduite intéressante. Ce scooter électrique solide et robuste dispose d’un écran étendu, d’une énorme batterie, d’un design attrayant et d’un moteur puissant. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires peuvent avoir un prix supplémentaire, mais dans l’ensemble, le Xiaomi M365 pro vous offre une valeur incroyable.

 

Xiaomi M365 Pro – La vérité

 

xiaomi m365 pro electric scooter

 

Lancé sur le marché en 2019 en tant qu’alternative au M365 d’origine, le Xiaomi M365 Pro est une machine économique qui contient une multitude de fonctionnalités intéressantes. Au sommet des fonctionnalités nouvellement améliorées, notamment le moteur robuste, l’écran cristallin, la batterie puissante et le design exquis, ce scooter électrique est doté de pneus pneumatiques gonflés à l’air de 8,5 pouces qui promettent une conduite douce et confortable.

Il dispose d’un pont allongé (extra 50MM) qui vous permet de bouger vos pieds plus facilement. Il est également livré avec un mécanisme de pliage robuste, un système de double freinage efficace, un cadre durable et léger et une manette des gaz confortable.

Bien que le poids supplémentaire du Xiaomi M365 Pro contribue à sa stabilité, il pèse également sur les muscles des cyclistes s’ils doivent le transporter sur de plus longues distances. Cependant, si vous l’utilisez pour de courts trajets (par exemple, pour aller et venir de la gare), il remplira avec diligence son objectif.

Le XIAOMI M365 d’origine était l’un des scooters les plus populaires au monde à partir de 2020 et était également connu sous la marque « MI Electric Scooter » ou « Mijia ». Le M365 a gagné en popularité car il offrait un moyen peu coûteux de se déplacer avec style et offrant un bon rapport qualité-prix. Utilisable par presque tout le monde et idéal pour se balader, le XIAOMI s’est solidement ancré sur le marché des scooters – en fait, il est devenu si populaire que même les scooters BIRD les utilisent dans le cadre de leur programme de location.

Spécifications du Xiaomi M365 Pro

Motor300W
Battery36V 12800mAh lithium-ion battery
Charge Time9 hours
Single-Charge Mileage27 miles
Max Speed 15.5 mph
Climbing Range20% (12 degrees)
Braking SystemRear mechanical disc and front regenerative
Lighting1.1W headlights, rear brake light
HornNone (comes with a bell)
Max Load220 pounds
Scooter Weight31.3 pounds
Product MaterialLight aluminium alloy
Folding HandlebarUnspecified - Alloy Frame
Folding Steering TubeUnspecified - Alloy Frame
SuspensionNone
Size (L x W x H, mm)Unfolded: 118 x 43 x 113 cm
Folded: 113 x 43 x 49 cm
Water ResistanceIP54 rated

Vidéo d’examen du Xiaomi M365 Pro

Regardez la vidéo d’examen Xiaomi M365 Pro suivante pour plus de détails.
En résumé, c’est une bête puissante, stable et fiable avec l’une des gammes les plus étendues du marché et un design pliable exceptionnel

Xiaomi M365 Pro

tickicon Une batterie puissante avec une autonomie fantastique
tickicon Trois modes de conduite pour une expérience de croisière fabuleuse
tickicon Affichage central complet pour vérifier votre vitesse, le niveau de la batterie et le mode
tickicon Un moteur robuste qui fournit du punch supplémentaire pour les montées
tickicon Pneus pneumatiques adhérents et remplis d’air pour des promenades douces et confortables
tickicon Potence et guidon plus longs pour les cyclistes plus grands et plus larges

Xiaomi M365 Pro Les inconvénients

red Le bouton de commande est difficile à atteindre si vous avez de petites mains
red Prend beaucoup de temps à charger
red Pas idéal pour l’action hors route
red Manque de suspension sur les deux roues
red Certains utilisateurs ont signalé que des vis dans les mécanismes de pliage se desserraient

 

Résumé du Xiaomi M365 Pro

Bien que le Xiaomi M365 Pro mesure plus d’un mètre de haut et pèse 14 kg (31,3 lb), vous serez surpris de sa vitesse par rapport aux scooters électriques de cette taille et de ce poids. En termes de performances, ce mini véhicule possède plusieurs caractéristiques exceptionnelles. Les pneus de 8,5 pouces remplis de pression sont faits d’un composé souple qui offre une adhérence inégalée, même par temps humide. Il est également livré avec une grosse batterie qui alimente le moteur de 300 W pour offrir une vitesse de pointe de 25 km/h (15,5 mph) et gravir confortablement des collines avec des pentes allant jusqu’à 20 %. Avec la batterie étendue, les cyclistes peuvent s’attendre à obtenir jusqu’à 60 à 70 % d’autonomie en plus par rapport au Xiaomi M365 standard. de l’espace de pont étendu.

Ce scooter électrique possède également des caractéristiques de sécurité exceptionnelles. Pour commencer, il est livré avec des freins doubles qui inspirent confiance et vous permettent de vous arrêter régulièrement, même sur de courtes distances. Il dispose également d’un pont massif qui offre suffisamment d’espace pour que les cyclistes puissent bouger leurs pieds confortablement pendant le transport. Si vous aimez les escapades nocturnes, M365 Pro dispose d’un phare à LED pour éclairer votre chemin et d’un feu arrière pour avertir les autres automobilistes de votre présence.

Vous allez adorer le design pliable de cette machine qui peut être pliée et portée par le guidon. Même, en raison de son poids de 31,3 livres (14 kg) et de sa longueur supplémentaire, ce n’est peut-être pas le meilleur pour les adolescents et les petits cavaliers.

Une autre caractéristique remarquable du Xiaomi M365 Pro est son tableau de bord, qui dispose d’un écran bien éclairé qui permet aux cyclistes de vérifier la vitesse, le niveau de batterie et le mode. Le bouton monté sur la potence peut alimenter le scooter, changer les modes de conduite et allumer/éteindre les lumières.
Avec un prix imbattable, des performances de premier ordre et une multitude de fonctionnalités innovantes, le Xiaomi M365 Pro est la solution de déplacement idéale pour les débutants comme pour les cyclistes chevronnés.

Aperçu des performances

Comme son prédécesseur, le M365 Pro ne fait aucun compromis sur les performances. Ses pneus gonflés à l’air de 8,5 pouces sont suffisamment gros pour offrir la stabilité requise et suffisamment solides pour assurer un roulement en douceur. Malheureusement, ce scooter n’a pas de suspension, ce qui signifie que vous voudrez éviter les terrains accidentés et les routes cahoteuses. Il peut être difficile de maintenir l’accélérateur enfoncé, ou même de tenir le scooter avec un seul bras, sur des terrains accidentés.

Le moteur de 300 W fournit suffisamment de puissance pour atteindre une vitesse de pointe de 15,5 mph. Il permet également aux cyclistes de gravir de petites collines sans effort, tout en gardant un rythme décent (en fonction de leur poids et d’autres conditions). Pour ceux qui souhaitent relâcher l’accélérateur et se détendre un peu sur de longues distances, vous pouvez activer le régulateur de vitesse d’une simple pression sur un bouton.

De plus, vous n’aurez jamais à vous soucier de vous arrêter lorsque vous naviguez sur la M365 Pro. Il est livré avec un système de double freinage qui offre de superbes performances de freinage, une gestion améliorée de la chaleur et des conduites fluides et confortables. Parmi les autres caractéristiques qui contribuent à des performances fantastiques, citons l’écran LED qui vous permet de vérifier votre vitesse, votre mode et la charge de la batterie. Ses feux avant et arrière lumineux améliorent la visibilité pour ceux qui aiment rouler après le coucher du soleil.

La classe de performance du XIAOMI M365 Pro est d’entrée de gamme, ce qui signifie que c’est un scooter qui peut être utilisé par la plupart des groupes d’âge. La puissance délivrée est fluide et la conduite n’est pas intimidante, le scooter est léger, facile à manipuler et, pour ces raisons, est un premier choix pour de nombreux conducteurs de scooter d’entrée de gamme qui cherchent à obtenir leur premier scooter électrique.

Ne vous attendez pas à des explosions de puissance – il s’agit d’un scooter d’entrée de gamme avec un couple de sortie d’environ 16 nm (newton mètres) ou 12 lbf-ft). Mais attendez-vous à quelque chose de super facile à piloter et vraiment doux à l’accélération.

 

xiaomi m365 folded

Vitesse maximale et accélération

Bien que nous nous attendions à ce que ce scooter offre plus en termes de vitesse, il a toujours les mêmes 25 km/h (15,5 mph) que son prédécesseur. Même ainsi, cela suffit pour tous vos déplacements en banlieue. Les cyclistes à la recherche de plus de sensations fortes et d’adrénaline devraient probablement chercher ailleurs.

Ce que nous avons trouvé impressionnant sur cet aspect, c’est que Xiaomi M365 Pro propose un lancement efficace qui atteint 15,5 mph (25 km/h) en seulement six secondes. Cependant, les cyclistes doivent pousser manuellement le scooter à pas moins de 2 mph avant d’enclencher l’accélérateur. Il est également livré avec trois modes de conduite qui permettent de naviguer à différentes vitesses.

L’accélération globale est suffisante pour la plupart des gens, mais quiconque a conduit un scooter avec 1000w + trouvera probablement le M365 Pro terne.

L’original et M365 Pro ont gagné en popularité parmi la communauté de piratage « firmware ». La vitesse maximale du scooter peut être augmentée par un hack de micrologiciel qui remplacera un limiteur dans le contrôleur – certains cyclistes ont signalé des vitesses de 32 à 40 km/h (20-25 mph) selon le hack mis en œuvre.

Soyez averti – TOUT piratage de firmware invalidera immédiatement la garantie Xiaomi M365 Pros.

Nous avons trouvé une vidéo de Digs Moto qui montre une M365 PRO apparemment faire 31 mph (50 km/h) mais comme l’a souligné un Youtuber, le compteur de vitesse intégré du XIAOMI n’est pas trop précis – mais il va sans dire que cela a l’air beaucoup plus rapide que les 15 – 18 mph (24 – 29 km/h) cités.

 

Autonomie et autonomie de la batterie

L’un des points forts du Xiaomi M365 Pro est sa grande et puissante batterie. La batterie lithium-ion 36V 12800mAh est suffisamment solide pour alimenter un moteur de 300W et offre une autonomie fantastique de 27 miles. Lorsque la charge du scooter est épuisée à 10 %, il abaisse automatiquement la vitesse maximale. Le seul inconvénient est qu’il faut neuf heures pour se recharger complètement.

La consommation moyenne de la batterie du 365 Pro est d’environ 1,1 kWh pour 99 km parcourus, ce qui correspond à un peu plus de 2 charges complètes de la batterie.

La batterie du Xiaomi M365 Pro offre un total de 460Wh ce qui est TRÈS impressionnant pour un si petit scooter, pour mettre en perspective un Dualtron Tonnerre qui est SUBSTANTIELLEMENT plus puissant offre jusqu’à 2100wh – considérez maintenant la différence de prix, le M365 est 1/8ème du prix mais a 1/4 de la capacité de batterie équivalente.

Configuration du moteur

Le Xiaomi M365 Pro est livré avec un moteur robuste de 300 W qui produit une vitesse maximale de 15,5 mph (25 km/h). Bien que cette vitesse soit suffisante pour vous donner l’impression de vous précipiter quelque part, elle n’est pas assez rapide pour vous donner une montée d’adrénaline. Le scooter est livré avec trois modes de conduite pour votre confort de conduite. Ceux-ci incluent le mode Eco, le mode de conduite et le mode sport, avec des vitesses maximales de 9,3 mph (15 km/h), 12,4 mph (20 km/h) et 15,5 mph (25 km/h), respectivement.

xiaomi m365 front shot reddit

Qualité de construction et de construction

La réputation de Xiaomi pour la construction de scooters électriques de haute qualité est inégalée, et le M365 Pro ne fait pas exception. Toutes ses pièces crient la qualité, du pont et de la potence au guidon et aux freins. Cette bête encombrante est livrée avec un cadre en alliage d’aluminium solide et robuste qui ancre tous les autres composants. Il a une finition noire mate avec des touches de rouge sur la roue avant et le boîtier du câble de frein. Tout sur ce mini véhicule est compact et robuste.

xiaomi m365 electric scooter grey reddit post 019324i

 

Suspension

Le Xiaomi M365 Pro ne dispose pas de suspension indépendante, mais il existe des options de suspension tierces, notamment le kit de suspension MONORIM V3 pour Xiaomi M365.

Qualité de roulement

Pour un scooter d’entrée de gamme, le Xiaomi M365 Pro offre une expérience de conduite louable. Son excellente combinaison de poids, de puissance, de géométrie et de pneus crée une qualité de conduite fantastique. Bien que les pneus remplis de pression n’aient pas de suspension intégrée, ils offrent une adhérence de surface inégalée et vous permettent de contrôler la machine sans effort.

Le pont allongé offre un espace de pied confortable pour les personnes de tous poids et de toutes tailles, tandis que le long guidon offre suffisamment d’espace de verrouillage pour les adultes de toutes tailles. Cependant, nous vous conseillons de rester à l’écart des terrains accidentés lorsque vous conduisez ce scooter en raison des vibrations constantes.

Freinage

La M365 Pro est livrée avec un système à double freinage composé de freins arrière et avant, reliés et contrôlés par un seul levier. Le frein à disque arrière de 120 mm est doté de câbles bien acheminés qui permettent une activation en douceur. Avec ce système de freinage, vous pouvez arrêter le scooter en trois secondes lorsque vous roulez à pleine vitesse. Il existe également un frein régénératif, dont la puissance peut être ajustée via l’application compatible Bluetooth fournie.

Portabilité

L’effondrement du Xiaomi M365 Pro ne prend que quelques secondes, compte tenu de son mécanisme de pliage exclusif et éprouvé. La machine est maintenue en position repliée par la cloche qui s’enclenche sur le garde-boue. Mais même avec cette conception innovante, le scooter est un peu encombrant, pesant jusqu’à 31,3 livres (14 kg). Vous ne voudriez certainement pas le porter sur une longue distance ou sur plusieurs volées d’escaliers.

Lumières

Le phare à LED de 1,1 W placé entre le guidon aide à éclairer votre chemin lorsque l’obscurité vous trouve à l’extérieur. Cependant, il ne produit pas assez de lumière, ce qui signifie que vous aurez peut-être besoin d’un éclairage supplémentaire si vous conduisez souvent après le coucher du soleil. Le scooter Xiaomi M365 Pro est également livré avec un feu arrière toujours allumé ; cela aide à signaler les autres automobilistes. Le rétro-éclairage clignote lorsque le frein est engagé, ce qui indique que le mini véhicule ralentit.

Pneus

Le Xiaomi M365 Pro est livré avec les mêmes pneumatiques gonflés à l’air de 8,5 pouces que la version précédente. Ces pneus ont la réputation d’offrir une conduite douce et décente lors de la traversée sur des terrains plats, et ils absorbent bien les chocs des bosses. Cependant, ce scooter n’a pas de suspension intégrée, donc si vous heurtez de gros nids-de-poule ou essayez de vous attaquer à des pavés, vous ressentirez probablement les vibrations.

Plate-forme

Vous n’aurez jamais à vous soucier de l’espace pour les pieds avec le Xiaomi M365 Pro. Ce scooter électrique adulte est doté d’un plateau de 45 x 15 cm. Le pont est fini avec un revêtement en caoutchouc et est recouvert de picots pour augmenter la traction et offrir plus de stabilité. Pour un scooter d’entrée de gamme, la taille du pont est incroyable. Une autre amélioration fantastique est le couvercle en caoutchouc magnétisé qui entoure le port de charge dans le coin avant du pont.

Commandes et affichage

Comme toute autre trottinette, les commandes de la trottinette électrique Xiaomi M365 Pro sont positionnées entre le guidon. Vous pouvez trouver l’accélérateur sur le guidon droit, les freins sur la gauche et l’écran brillant et la cloche au centre. Les pilotes peuvent afficher plusieurs détails sur le tableau de bord à LED, notamment le niveau de batterie, la vitesse et le mode de conduite.

Sous l’écran se trouve un bouton multifonctionnel que vous pouvez utiliser pour allumer/éteindre le scooter, changer les modes de conduite et allumer/éteindre les lumières.

Avec un système de contrôle aussi complet et simple, tout le monde peut comprendre pourquoi ce produit Xiaomi est si populaire au Royaume-Uni.

 

Résistance à l’eau

Ce scooter électrique de Xiaomi est classé IP54 pour la résistance à l’eau. Cela signifie que cela ne vous posera aucun problème lorsque vous essayez de rentrer à la maison un jour de pluie. Cependant, si vous décidez de traverser des flaques d’eau en cascade, l’indice IP54 ne vous aidera pas et vous risquez de détruire les pièces électriques.

Fiabilité, garantie et support client

Doté d’une pléthore de fonctionnalités de premier plan, d’un design magnifique et du soutien de l’une des sociétés de scooters électriques les plus réputées au monde, le Xiaomi M365 Pro est un mini-véhicule sur lequel vous pouvez compter.

Xiaomi permet aux nouveaux cyclistes de se reposer une fois qu’ils ont acheté ce scooter en offrant une garantie d’un an sur les composants et l’usure normale. La marque est également réputée pour son support client fiable et réactif. La plupart des utilisateurs disent qu’ils ont été aidés dans un délai de 1 à 2 jours, ce qui est assez impressionnant.

Entretien

En raison du pliage et du dépliage constants, les composants mobiles se desserrent avec le temps. Les cyclistes doivent vérifier que les écrous et les vis ne sont pas desserrés et les resserrer après un certain temps. Étant donné que ce scooter est livré avec des pneus gonflés à l’air, vous devez vérifier la pression des pneus et les remplir s’il est bas. Enfin, en gardant votre mini véhicule exempt de saleté, vous vous assurerez qu’il vous servira longtemps.

Accessoires et mises à niveau

  • Casque
  • Chargeur supplémentaire
  • Genouillère
  • Klaxon/cloche
  • Feux de vélo

Problèmes connus

  • Le problème le plus courant que les utilisateurs ont signalé à propos du Xiaomi M365 Pro concerne les pneus. Une fois les chambres à air usées, leur remplacement peut être une tâche ardue, même pour les professionnels. De plus, trouver la buse pour gonfler les pneus une fois que leur pression est faible est un autre défi.
  • D’autres clients se sont plaints que le temps de charge du scooter augmente à mesure que le scooter vieillit.

Ce scooter électrique est-il d’un bon rapport qualité-prix et vaut-il la peine d’être acheté ?

Pour les fonctionnalités supplémentaires, l’autonomie et le punch, ce scooter électrique vaut tout ce que vous payez pour cela! Que vous recherchiez quelque chose pour un usage récréatif ou un transport sur de courtes distances, le Xiaomi M365 Pro est un choix parfait. Bien sûr, l’absence de suspension intégrée et le poids supplémentaire peuvent être décisifs, mais la gamme d’avantages l’emporte sur les inconvénients. Donc, si vous voulez un scooter électrique d’entrée de gamme adapté aux adultes, vous ne regretterez pas d’avoir acheté le Xiaomi M365 Pro.

 

Autres scooters électriques similaires

 

Ressource Xiaomi

Site Web de Xiaomi

danp d
Auteur:
Daniel Foley

BIO :

Daniel est un passionné de scooters qui a possédé et testé plus de 50 scooters différents. Passionné de scooter à temps partiel et spécialiste du référencement à temps partiel. Le scooter préféré de Daniel est le Dualtron Thunder.

 
Summary
0.0
Overall
Features
Moneywise
Distance
Speed
Quality
Design

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Xiaomi M365 Pro

Daniel
25 May 2021

A feature-packed, sturdy, foldable electric scooter with a powerful motor that can yield a top speed of 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and a respectable range of up to 27 miles (43 km).

A sequel of Xiaomi M365 that is considered to be one of the world’s most cherished e-scooters, the Xiaomi M365 Pro brings its A-game with a ton of improvements and new features that make your riding experience worthwhile. This solid and robust electric scooter boasts an expanded display, an enormous battery, an appealing design and a powerful motor. The added features may come at an extra price but overall, the Xiaomi M365 pro gives you incredible value.

 

Xiaomi M365 Pro – The Lowdown

 

 

Released to the market in 2019 as an alternative to the original M365, the Xiaomi M365 Pro is a cost-effective machine that packs a bountiful array of exciting features. Atop the newly upgraded features—including the robust motor, crystal-clear display, powerful battery, and exquisite design—this electric scooter boasts 8.5-inch air-filled pneumatic tyres that promise a smooth and comfortable ride.

It features an extended deck (extra 50MM) that allows you to move your feet with more ease. It also comes with a sturdy folding mechanism, an effective dual-braking system, a durable, lightweight frame, and a comfortable thumb throttle.

While the Xiaomi M365 Pro’s added weight contributes to its stability, it also takes a toll on riders’ muscles if they need to carry it for longer distances. However, if you’re using it for short commutes (e.g. going to and from the train station), then it will diligently serve its purpose.

The original XIAOMI M365 was one of the worlds most popular scooters as of 2020 and was also known under “MI Electric Scooter” or “Mijia” brand.  The M365 gained popularity because it offered a cheap way of getting around in style offering plenty of value for money. Rideable by almost anyone and great for nipping around, the XIAOMI has cemented itself firmly in the scooter marketplace – in fact it’s become so popular even BIRD Scooters use them as part of their rental scheme.

Xiaomi M365 Pro Specifications

Motor300W
Battery36V 12800mAh lithium-ion battery
Charge Time9 hours
Single-Charge Mileage27 miles
Max Speed 15.5 mph
Climbing Range20% (12 degrees)
Braking SystemRear mechanical disc and front regenerative
Lighting1.1W headlights, rear brake light
HornNone (comes with a bell)
Max Load220 pounds
Scooter Weight31.3 pounds
Product MaterialLight aluminium alloy
Folding HandlebarUnspecified - Alloy Frame
Folding Steering TubeUnspecified - Alloy Frame
SuspensionNone
Size (L x W x H, mm)Unfolded: 118 x 43 x 113 cm
Folded: 113 x 43 x 49 cm
Water ResistanceIP54 rated

Xiaomi M365 Pro Review Video

Check out the following Xiaomi M365 Pro review video for more details.
In summary, it’s a powerful, stable and dependable beast with one of the most extended ranges on the market and an outstanding foldable design

Xiaomi M365 Pro Pros

  A powerful battery with a fantastic range
  Three riding modes for a fabulous cruising experience
  Comprehensive central display to check your speed, battery level and mode
  A robust motor that supplies extra oomph for uphill riding
  Grippy, air-filled pneumatic tyres for smooth and comfortable rides
  Longer stem and handlebars for taller and broader riders

Xiaomi M365 Pro Cons

  Control button is hard to reach if you have small hands
  Takes a long time to charge
  Not ideal for off-road action
  Lacks suspension on both wheels
  Some users have reported screws in the folding mechanisms coming loose

 

Xiaomi M365 Pro Summary

Although the Xiaomi M365 Pro is over one metre tall and weighs 14kg (31.3 lbs), you’ll be surprised at how fast it is compared to e-scooters of this size and weight. In terms of performance, this mini vehicle boasts several outstanding features. The 8.5-inch pressure-filled tyres are made of a soft compound that offers unmatched grip, even during wet conditions. It also comes with a large battery that powers the 300W motor to deliver a top speed of 15.5 mph (25 km/h) and comfortably climb hills with gradients of up to 20%. With the extended battery, riders can expect to achieve as much as 60-70% more range over the standard Xiaomi M365 – basically they’ve crammed a more lithium dense battery pack into the deck – which likely means they’ve also made better use of the extended deck space.

This electric scooter also boasts outstanding safety features. For starters, it comes with confidence-inspiring dual brakes that allow you to steadily come to a halt, even on short distances. It also features a massive deck that supplies enough space for riders to move their feet comfortably while in transit. If you enjoy after-dark escapades, M365 Pro features an LED headlight to illuminate your path and a tail light to warn other motorists of your presence.

You will love this machine’s folding design that can be folded and carried by the handlebars. Even, due to its hefty 31.3 pounds (14 kg) and the extra length, it might not be the best one for teenagers and smaller riders.

Another outstanding feature of the Xiaomi M365 Pro is its dashboard, which boasts a well-lit display that allows riders to check the speed, battery level and mode. The stem-mounted button can power the scooter, change riding modes and turn the lights on/off.
With a hard-to-beat price, top-class performance, and a host of innovative features, the Xiaomi M365 Pro is the ideal commuting solution for first timers and seasoned riders alike.

Performance Overview

Like its predecessor, the M365 Pro doesn’t compromise on performance. Its 8.5-inch air-filled tyres are large enough to offer the required stability and are solid enough to supply a smooth roll. Disappointingly though, this scooter doesn’t have any suspension which means you will want to keep off rough terrains and bumpy roads. It can be challenging to keep the throttle pushed down—or even to hold the scooter with one arm – on uneven terrains.

The 300W motor supplies enough power to yield a top speed of 15.5 mph. It also enables riders to climb small hills effortlessly, while keeping a decent pace (depending on their weight and other conditions). For those who want to release the throttle and relax a little bit when riding for long distances, you can activate cruise control with a mere push of a button.

Additionally, you’ll never have to worry about stopping when cruising on the M365 Pro. It comes with a dual-braking system that delivers superb braking performance, enhanced heat management and smooth and comfortable rides. Other features that contribute to fantastic performance include the LED display that allows you to check your speed, mode and battery charge. Its bright front and rear lights enhance visibility for those who enjoy riding after the sun goes down.

The performance class of the XIAOMI M365 Pro is entry level – meaning it’s a scooter that can be ridden by most age groups. The power delivery is smooth and the ride is not intimidating, the scooter is light, easy to handle and because of those reasons, is a first choice for many entry level scooter riders looking to get their first electric scooter.

Don’t expect bursts of power – this is an entry level scooter with a torque output of around 16nm (newton meters) or 12 lbf-ft). But do expect something that’s super easy to ride and really smooth on acceleration.

 

 

Top Speed & Acceleration

Although we expected this scooter to offer more in terms of speed, it still has the same 15.5 mph (25 km/h) of its predecessor. Even so, this is enough for all your suburban commutes. Riders seeking more thrill and adrenaline rush should probably look elsewhere.

What we found impressive on this aspect is that Xiaomi M365 Pro features an effective launch that rises to 15.5 mph (25 km/h) in just six seconds. However, riders must kick-push the scooter manually for no less than 2 mph before engaging the throttle. It also comes with three ride modes that allow cruising at various speeds.

The acceleration overall is sufficient for most people, however anyone who’s ridden a scooter with 1000w + will likely find the M365 Pro lacklustre. 

The original and M365 Pro have gained popularity amongst the “firmware” hacking community. The top speed of the scooter can be increased by a firmware hack that will override a limiter in the controller – some riders have reported speeds of 20-25 mph (32 – 40 km/h) depending on the hack implemented.

Be warned – ANY firmware hack will immediately invalidate the Xiaomi M365 Pros warranty.

We have found a video from Digs Moto which shows an M365 PRO apparently doing 31 mph (50 km/h) however as one Youtuber pointed out, the XIAOMI’s built-in speedometer isn’t overly accurate – but needless to say this looks a lot quicker than the quoted 15 – 18 mph (24 – 29 km/h).

 

Battery Life & Range

One of the highlights of the Xiaomi M365 Pro is its large and powerful battery. The 36V 12800mAh lithium-ion battery is solid enough to power a 300W motor and deliver a fantastic range of 27 miles. When the scooter’s charge is drained to 10%, it automatically lowers the maximum speed. The only drawback is that it requires nine hours to charge fully.

The 365 Pro’s average battery consumption works out to around 1.1kWh per 62 miles (99 km) ridden – so that works out at just over 2 full battery charges.

The Xiaomi M365 Pro’s battery offers up a total of 460Wh which is VERY impressive for such a small scooter, to put it into perspective a Dualtron Thunder which is SUBSTANTIALLY more powerful offers up 2100wh – now consider the price difference, the M365 is 1/8th the price but has 1/4 of the equivalent battery capacity.

Motor Configuration

The Xiaomi M365 Pro comes with a robust 300W motor that produces a top speed of 15.5 mph (25 km/h). Although this speed is enough to make you feel like you’re rushing somewhere, it’s not fast enough to give you an adrenaline rush. The scooter comes with three ride modes for your riding convenience. These include the Eco Mode, Drive Mode, and Sports Mode, with top speeds of 9.3 mph (15 km/h), 12.4 mph (20 km/h) and 15.5 mph (25 km/h), respectively.

Construction & Build Quality

Xiaomi’s reputation for building top-quality electric scooters is unrivalled, and the M365 Pro is no exception. All its parts scream quality, from the deck and stem to the handlebars and brakes. This bulky beast comes with a solid and sturdy aluminium-alloy frame that anchors all the other components. It has a matte black finish with splashes of red on the front wheel and brake-cable housing. Everything on this mini vehicle feels compact and robust.

 

Suspension

The Xiaomi M365 Pro does not feature independent suspension however there are third party suspension options including the MONORIM V3 suspension kit for Xiaomi M365.

Ride Quality

For an entry-level scooter, the Xiaomi M365 Pro delivers a commendable riding experience. Its excellent combination of weight, power, geometry, and tyres creates a fantastic ride quality. Although the pressure-filled tyres don’t have an integrated suspension, they supply an unmatched surface grip and allow you to control the machine effortlessly.

The extended deck offers comfortable foot space for individuals of all weights and heights, while the long handlebars offer enough latching space for adults of all sizes. However, we advise keeping off rough terrains when riding this scooter due to the constant vibrations.

Braking

The M365 Pro comes with a dual-brake system that consists of rear and front brakes – linked and controlled by a single lever. The 120 mm rear disc brake boasts nicely routed cables that allow smooth activation. With this braking system, you can bring the scooter to a halt in three seconds when cruising at full speed. There is also a regenerative brake, whose power can be adjusted through the provided Bluetooth-enabled app.

Portability

Collapsing the Xiaomi M365 Pro takes just a couple of seconds, given its proprietary, tried-and-tested folding mechanism. The machine is held in the folded position by the bell, which latches onto the fender. But even with this innovative design, the scooter is a little bulky, weighing up to 31.3 pounds (14 kg). You certainly wouldn’t want to carry it for extended distance or up several flights of stairs.

Lights

The 1.1W LED headlight positioned between the handlebars helps to light up your way when darkness finds you outside. However, it doesn’t produce enough light, meaning you may need additional light if you often drive after the sunset. The Xiaomi M365 Pro scooter also comes with a taillight that is always on; this helps to signal other motorists. The backlight flashes when the brake is engaged which indicates that the mini vehicle is slowing down.

Tyres

The Xiaomi M365 Pro comes with the same 8.5-inch air-filled pneumatic tyres as the previous version. These tyres have a reputation of offering a smooth and decent ride when traversing on level grounds, and they absorb shocks from bumps well. However, this scooter lacks an integrated suspension, so if you hit large potholes or try to tackle cobblestones, you’ll most likely feel the vibrations.

Deck

You will never have to worry about foot space with the Xiaomi M365 Pro. This adult electric scooter boasts a 45 x 15 cm deck. The deck is finished with a rubber coating and is covered in nubs to increase traction and provide more stability. For an entry-level scooter, the deck size is amazing. Another fantastic upgrade is the magnetized rubber cover which encloses the charging port on the front corner of the deck.

Controls & Display

Like any other scooter, the Xiaomi M365 Pro electric scooter’s controls are positioned between the handlebars. You can find the throttle on the right handlebar, the brakes on the left, and the glossy display and bell in the centre. Riders can view several details on the LED dashboard, including battery level, speed and riding mode.

Below the display is a multifunctional button that you can use to power the scooter on/off, change riding modes, and switch the lights on/off.

With such a well-rounded and straightforward control system, anyone can understand why this Xiaomi product is so popular in the UK.

 

Water Resistance

This electric scooter by Xiaomi is rated IP54 for water resistance. What this means is it won’t give you any trouble when trying to get home on a rainy day. However, if you decide to cascade through puddles, the IP54 rating won’t help you and you may end up destroying the electrical parts.

Reliability, Warranty & Customer Support

Featuring a plethora of top-tier features, a magnificent design, and backing from one of the most reputable e-scooter companies in the world, the Xiaomi M365 Pro is a mini-vehicle you can rely on.

Xiaomi allows new riders to rest easy once they buy this scooter by offering a one-year warranty on components and normal wear-and-tear. The brand is also famed for its dependable and responsive customer support. Most users say they got helped within 1-2 days which is quite impressive.

Maintenance

Due to the constant folding and unfolding, the moving components get loose over time. Riders should check for loose nuts and screws and tighten them after some time. Since this scooter comes with air-filled tyres, you must check the tyre pressure and fill them if it’s running low. Finally, keeping your mini vehicle free from dirt will ensure that it serves you for long.

Accessories & Upgrades

  • Helmet
  • Extra charger
  • Knee pad
  • Horn/ bell
  • Bike lights

Known Issues

  • The most common issue we’ve seen users report about the Xiaomi M365 Pro is the tyres. Once the inner tubes are worn out, replacing them can be a daunting task—even for professionals. Additionally, finding the nozzle to inflate the tyres once their pressure runs low is another challenge.
  • Other customers have complained that the scooter’s charge time increases as the scooter ages.

Is this E-Scooter value for money and is it worth buying?

For the extra features, range and oomph, this electric scooter is worth everything you pay for it! Whether you’re looking for something for recreational use or short-distance transportation, the Xiaomi M365 Pro is a perfect choice. Of course, the lack of integrated suspension and the added weight can be deal breakers, but the range of benefits supersede the demerits. So, if you want an entry level e-scooter suitable for adults, then you won’t regret buying the Xiaomi M365 Pro.

 

Xiaomi Resource

Xiaomi Website

Author:
Daniel Foley

BIO: 

Daniel is an avid scooter fan who has owned and tested over 50 different scooters. Part time scooter enthusiast & part time SEO specialist.  Daniels favourite scooter is the Dualtron Thunder.

 
Summary
  • A powerful battery with a fantastic range
  • Three riding modes for a fabulous cruising experience
  • Comprehensive central display to check your speed, battery level and mode
  • A robust motor that supplies extra oomph for uphill riding
  • Grippy, air-filled pneumatic tyres for smooth and comfortable rides
  • Longer stem and handlebars for taller and broader riders
  • Control button is hard to reach if you have small hands
  • Takes a long time to charge
  • Not ideal for off-road action
  • Lacks suspension on both wheels
3.6
Overall
Features
Moneywise
Distance
Speed
Quality
Design

Average rating 4.5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.